Fax: (316) 832-9679

Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training (KS-CPOST)

Self-report Form

(To self-report any time a certified officer is arrested, cited, or charged with a criminal offense within 10 days)

K.A.R. 106-2-2b. Reporting criminal offenses Each individual who holds a certification from the commission shall report to the commission if the individual is arrested, cited, or charged with a criminal offense that would be grounds for discipline pursuant to K.S.A. 74-5616(b)(5), and amendments thereto. The individual shall report the event to the commission, on a form provided by the director, within 10 days after arrest or discovery of the filing of the criminal proceeding.

ome Mailing Address	
hone Number	
re you currently employed as a law enforce	ement officer?
riminal Offense	E
	minal offense that would be grounds for discipline pursuant to
City, county, state where charged:	
Court of jurisdiction:	
Are you reporting within 10 days of the ar	rrest or discovery of the filing of a criminal proceeding?
	peing charged with a criminal offense to your current
Have you reported the arrest, citation or be employer? Yes No	soling charged with a chiminal chorice to your current

Kansas Law

K.S.A. 74-5616(b)(5) engaged in conduct which, if charged as a crime, would constitute a felony crime under the laws of this state, a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence as defined in the Kansas law enforcement training act at the time the conduct occurred or a misdemeanor crime that the commission determines reflects on the honesty, trustworthiness, integrity, or competence of the applicant as define by rules and regulations of the commission pursuant to K.A.R. 106-2-2a.