Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training (KS•CPOST)

Commission Meeting Minutes
Held at KS-CPOST – 1999 N. Amidon, Ste. 350
Wichita, KS
January 22, 2021
9:00 am

Attendees:

KS•CPOST Members Present	KS•CPOST Staff
Chair Brandon J. Johnson	Gary Steed, Executive Director
Commissioner Robert Angell	Michelle Meier, Counsel
Commissioner Tim Bauer	Rose Ann Kelley, Sr. Administrative Assistant
Commissioner Mark Bundy	
Commissioner Jeff Herrig	KLETC Staff
Commissioner Jeffrey Hooper	Darin Beck, Executive Director
Commissioner Herman Jones	Ron Gould, Deputy Executive Director
Commissioner Cole Presley	
Commissioner Don Scheibler	
Commissioner Roger Soldan	
Commissioner Kirk Thompson	
Absent:	

The public KS-CPOST Commission meeting was held via Microsoft Teams Meeting and was called to order at 9:07 am by Chair Brandon J. Johnson. Executive Director Gary Steed conducted a roll call of commissioners in attendance, along with KS-CPOST and KLETC staff in attendance listed above.

Executive Director Steed presented to the commission documents and recommendations from the Governor's Commission on Racial Equality and Justice for discussion and feedback.

Chair Johnson made a motion (2021 M 01) to create a legislative committee consisting of one chair, Chair Brandon Johnson; one chief, Commissioner Don Scheibler; one sheriff,

Commissioner Cole Presley; one alternate chief, Commissioner Jeffrey Hooper; and one alternate sheriff, Commissioner Jeff Herrig. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Bauer and passed due to no objections.

A motion (2021 M 02) was made by Commissioner Thompson and seconded by Commissioner Bundy to adjourn the meeting at 10:52 am. The motion pass unanimously.