## Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training (KS•CPOST)

Commission Meeting Minutes
Held at KS-CPOST – 1999 N. Amidon, Ste. 350
Wichita, KS
March 13, 2020
10:00 am

## Attendees:

KS•CPOST Members Present	KS•CPOST Staff
Commissioner Tim Bauer	Gary Steed, Executive Director
Commissioner Jeff Herrig	Michelle Meier, Counsel
Commissioner Herman Jones	Rose Ann Ohmart, Sr. Administrative Assistant
Commissioner Cole Presley	
Commissioner Don Scheibler	KLETC Staff
Commissioner Kirk Thompson	Darin Back, Executive Director
Commissioner Gaten Wood	Ron Gould, Deputy Executive Director
	Barbara Harrison, Executive Assistant
Absent:	
Commissioner Robert Angell	
Commissioner Mark Bundy	
Commissioner Kelly Herzet	
Commissioner Thomas Hongslo	
Commissioner John Whitmer	

The public KS-CPOST Commission meeting was held via teleconference and was called to order at 10:06 am by Executive Director Gary Steed with a roll call of commissioners in attendance, along with KS-CPOST and KLETC staff as listed above.

After a brief explanation by KLETC Executive Director Beck, a motion (2020 M 01) was made by Commissioner Herrig to designate the property owned by the University of Kansas at the former site of the U.S. naval air station in Reno County as the University of Kansas Public Safety Campus. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Jones and passed unanimously.

A motion (2020 M 02) was made by Commissioner Jones and seconded by Commissioner Herrig to adjourn the meeting at 10:25 am. The motion pass unanimously.	