## Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training (KS•CPOST)

Commission Meeting Minutes
Held at KS-CPOST – 1999 N. Amidon, Ste. 350
Wichita, KS
November 24, 2015
2:10 pm

## Attendees:

KS•CPOST Members Present	KS•CPOST Staff
Chairman John Whitmer	Gary Steed, Executive Director
Commissioner Mark Bruce	Eric Williams, Counsel
Commissioner Mark Bundy	Rose Ann Ohmart, Administrative Assistant
Commissioner James Jarboe	
Commissioner Herman Jones	
Commissioner Amy Mellor	KLETC Staff
Commissioner Richard Powell	Ed Pavey, Director
Commissioner Robert Sage	Darin Beck, Associate Director
Commissioner Kirk Thompson	Ron Gould, Deputy Assistant Director
Commissioner Brad Schoen	
Commissioner Jeff Herrig - absent	Other
Commissioner Mike Keller - absent	Janet Arndt, Assistant Attorney General
Commissioner Brad Schoen - absent	

The public KS-CPOST Commission meeting was called to order by Chairman John Whitmer with a roll call of commissioners in attendance as listed above. KS-CPOST and KLETC staff in attendance as listed above.

After a discussion led by Executive Director Gary Steed to obtain the support and approval of the commission to increase Municipal Docket fees to support operations, a motion (2015 M 06) was made by Commissioner Powell to authorize the C-POST Director to purse an increase in Municipal Docket fees for KS-CPOST offices from the existing two dollars and fifty cents to five dollars. Chairman Whitmer seconded the motion, which was passed unanimously.