## Kansas Commission on Peace Officers' Standards and Training (KS•CPOST)

Commission Meeting Minutes
Held at KS-CPOST – 1999 N. Amidon, Ste. 350
Wichita, KS
July 1, 2022
1:00 pm

## Attendees:

KS•CPOST Members Present	KS•CPOST Staff
Commissioner Tim Bauer	Doug Schroeder, Executive Director
Commissioner Mark Bundy	Michelle Meier, Chief Counsel
Commissioner Jeff Herrig	Rose Ann Kelley, Sr. Administrative Assistant
Commissioner Herman T. Jones	
Commissioner Jody Prothe	
Commissioner Sherri Schuck	
Commissioner Roger Soldan	
Commissioner Kirk Thompson	
Absent:	
Chair Brandon Johnson	
Commissioner Jeffrey Hooper	
Commissioner Cole Presley	
Commissioner Don Scheibler	

The public KS-CPOST Commission meeting was held via Microsoft Teams Meeting and was called to order at 1:01 pm by Executive Director Doug Schroeder. KS-CPOST Commissioners and staff in attendance are listed above.

Executive Director Schroeder gave a brief director's report on the resignation of Commissioner Mark Bundy as a KS-CPOST Commissioner and on new Commissioner appointments.

Motion 2022 M 08 was made by Commissioner Bundy to accept the minutes from the April 18, 2022 KS-CPOST Commission meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Herrig and passed unanimously.

Motion 2022 M 09 was made by Commissioner Thompson to adopt Kansas Administrative Regulation 106-1-9 Continuing Education Period, 106-2-1 General Definitions, 106-2-2b Reporting Criminal Offenses and 106-2-3 Unprofessional Conduct. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Soldan and passed unanimously.

Motion 2022 M 10 was made by Commissioner Herrig to authorize Executive Director Doug Schroeder to sign the motions from this meeting (07/01/2022). The motion was seconded by Commissioner Schuck and passed unanimously.

Motion 2022 M 11 was made by Commissioner Jones to adjourn the meeting at 1:19 pm. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Soldan and passed unanimously.